Hello world! (again)

Hopefully some of you remember me from my work at another newspaper but if not, hello.

I’m Neill and I (once again) cover the UConn men’s basketball team. I’m stepping into the large shoes of one Phil Chardis at the Journal Inquirer. Phil is now the SID (Sports Information Director) at UConn for men’s basketball and I have been tabbed to take his place as Manchester’s representative with the Horde.

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve covered the Husky football and basketball teams since 1995 for various outlets, at least one of which you’ll probably never hear leave my lips or sprout from my keyboard again. But enough sour grapes.

I’ve landed what for a long time was my dream job. No, that’s not a Randy Edsall joke, it’s the truth. I delivered the Journal Inquirer when I was a kid and have been a reader nearly every day since. I’m excited to join the team and continue the paper’s longstanding tradition of outstanding UConn coverage.

I’ll post news updates, features, opinions and anything else I can think of here, and give you links to the main JI website with UConn news and other useful information.

Feel free to contact me and comment as much as possible, and follow me on Twitter (@NeillOstrout) if you can.

 

About Neill

Neill Ostrout covers the UConn men's basketball team for the Journal Inquirer in Manchester. He has been a member of the "Horde" for more than 16 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world! (again)

  1. pat from Ellington says:

    Looking forward to reading your coverage. Welcome to JI land.

Leave a Reply

